top of page

Best Places for Picnic in Sydney

Warmer days are coming back in Sydney which means it is almost picnic season again. So take your bottle of wine and bubbles, cancel your lunch at that restaurant and enjoy sunny days outdoors with fantastic views!




This post is inspired by my last weekend picnic with One Pot Catering to celebrate another special moment in Australia 🇦🇺... and of course we choose the Harbour Bridge and Opera House views to do our picnic. That view never gets old and I always feels like the first time I put my foot in this land.


So, I decided to write some tips to inspire you to organise your own picnic. Before start, I would like to recommend the amazing team of One Pot Catering! They took care of everything for me! I didn't have to worry about the food and I loved it. I just booked with then online and the food was ready to pick up and go directly to the picnic location. Very easy. The food is really really delicious and beautiful organised! Have a look at their website!




Here are my favourite spots for Picnic in Sydney!


Bradfield Park

It's situated under one of the world's most iconic bridges, right on Sydney Harbour with the scenic views of the Opera House and also Harbour Bridge. It's also close to Luna Park.


Wendy’s Secret Garden

It's located at Lavender Bay on the lower North Shore of Sydney Harbour. You can also admire the fabulous view of the harbour.


Barangaroo Reserve

It's also the perfect spot for a harbourside picnic. Waterfront park with walking & cycling paths, plus a variety of trees, grassy areas and scenic views. Located a step away from the CBD.


Centennial Park 

It has been one of Sydney's favourite places to picnic for more than a century. Very easy to get and close to the public transport while it's still peaceful and calm. It's good for families and friends.


Cockatoo Island

It is one of 11 Australian colonial convict sites on the UNESCO World Heritage list and it is popular for picnics. You can get a wharf at Barangaroo and spend a day with spectacular views.


Royal Botanic Gardens

It's the Sydney's favourite garden. Royal Botanic Gardens is just incredible beautiful with more spectacular views and an amazing spot to spend a day and repeat many times. I've been there with friends, family and I can't get enough! Always amazing!


I also love some beaches spots like Bronte, Coogee, Cronulla and other beautiful places that also can work. Let me know if you want to know more about other places :)


Don't forget to check my Instagram @HeyCassiTravel and the yummy One Pot Catering website.



0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page