top of page

Kims Beachside Retreat - Romantic Getaway in NSW

Everyone knows how I love amazing hotels and to share beautiful places during my travels, but Kims Beachside Retreat definitely had my heart! What a fantastic luxury treehouse surrounded by a beautiful bush and right in front of the gorgeous Toowoon Bay , in Central Coast, New South Wales. If you're looking for a place to relax, staying close to nature, pampering yourself with luxury products, awesome service and disconnect from the noise of our busy routine, this is perfect for you.


When the Hotel is the Destination


Sometimes the hotel is the reason for the trip, which was this case. I arrived at 3:00 pm at Kims, the day was beautiful, sunny and I felt in love in the first sight. Everything about nature, ocean and wellness. We're very welcomed and guided to our incredible room, a stunning beachfront Bungalow with the most breathtaking views.



We went to the beach to enjoy the afternoon, checking the area and watching a beautiful sunset with a glass of sparkling wine. It was just a dream. Then I spoiled myself with a long bath shower with their fantastic luxury beauty and bath products Serendipity Skincare, with all natural ingredients and Aussie made. I'm pretty sure that these moments are very important to reconnect and clean not only the body but the mind.


The bungalow is huge! There's a living room with magazines, small kitchen with coffee and tea, wine glasses, awesome bathroom with a tube, and of course the bed couldn’t be less than comfy and I had a very peaceful night sleeping by the sound of waves lapping in the shore and woke up with the birds sounds for the most spectacular sunrise. I've seen other beautiful sunrises but not in this room. It was definitely a next level experience.



I can't leave this post without mention about the food at Kims. OMG! It was yummy. On Saturday night, we had a romantic dinner with wine, @BrunoMota had beer, cheese, seafood as well as oysters, prawns, lobsters and a lot of other delicious food. Gosh this is unforgettable!


The breakfast is great as well, with many different options, many of them homemade and delicious. As usual I ate more than I could, I had a lot of fruits, their homemade yogurt, some breads, eggs and coffee. Just fantastic!


Well, the surrounding area is gorgeous and we enjoyed our morning to have a bit of walk, relax, reading a book, @BrunoMota was inspired to paint and unfortunately we had to leave the paradise on the lunch time on Sunday. But this place it will be definitely our Home Away from Home. It's super close to Sydney but in the same time looks like you are in another world.





We ended up our travel visiting The Entrance area in Central Coast and come back to Sydney around 2:00 pm. I really recommend this as a short or long trip if you live far away.



Happy travels :)


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page