top of page

Koala Mattress review

Many people are looking for an ideal mattress for their home and it’s not an easy task. It needs to be comfy but not too soft (it depends for each person, of course). For me, the perfect mattress is not so soft and not too firm as well, kind of in between, got it?!😃 Hard to explain, need to feel it. 




I talked about it before, but around two years, after one of my travels, my immunity was very low and I didn’t know about it. Then, what happened? I had shingles (wtf?), yes, shingles!!!! It’s a painful rash that can cause nerve pain. This is caused by the varicella-zoster virus, which is the same virus that causes chickenpox. You can only get shingles if you have had chickenpox in the past. I didn’t have a quick recover as it’s still going on and the nerve pain is a reality for me. But, why I am talking about it? Because night time it’s the worse for these who already have it! It’s really really painful. I thought many times to change my mattress because of it and I really find my old one a bit uncomfortable for me. Since I had shingles I couldn’t sleep well and during the day I felt so tired with zero energy. 


Well, it was a long period, I think around almost 2 years when I started looking for a new mattress. I already knew about Koala Mattress as a new thing and I was really keen to try it as they seen pretty good. I loved the advertising with the glass of wine showing the zero partner disturbance technology (click here). The only thing I was worried about was the possibility of don’t like the mattress but they allow 120 days trial which is perfect.


I use to buy stuff online so I’m not worried about trials and returns. Many online brands accept returns (check their conditions). There are many reviews online also that gives you a bunch of customers real experiences.


Here is my Koala Mattress review:


Buying online

All information is online on their website and on their social media which helps a lot! AS I said I could check all reviews from other customers. Simple, easy and safe. After one day, I received a very cute certificate that I adopted a real koala with my mattress purchase with the WWF. I loved it so much! It’s so good to know that we are helping while purchasing!


Delivery

So fast! Less than 1 day or around 12 hours the mattress was in front of my door in Sydney.  The mattress comes inside a box that is hard to believe that a Queen size fits in that place and it’s very easy to carry. 





The Koala Mattress

When I open the box, I saw a small koala very cute. So just unpack the mattress and it was ready in my bad. The mattress is light and it has an amazing quality! Soft and firm in the same time (as I love!!!) Here are some things that I love about my new Kola mattress:

* Each mattress purchased you adopt a real Koala through WWF! #SleepWithKoala

*The mattresses are 100% Aussie made

* 10 year full warranty on the mattress

* Quick delivery: 4 hour in metro areas

* 120 night trial

* Zero partner disturbance technology...which means I won't be worried about waking @brunomota 


I completed 1 month sleeping at my new koala mattress and I really really recommend for anyone who are looking for a new one! The value is good and worth every cent for a peaceful night! I’m super happy with my new koala!


Check out also my Instagram account @HeyCassiTravel and follow me :)


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page