top of page

The Ordinary Skincare for Acne

If you are suffering with acne and acne scars problems, this post is for you! I had acne during my youth and took many different treatments - good and bad - actually all, but since I moved to Australia around 4 years things got worse than ever. I don't know yet the cause but I realised that some foods are terrible for my skin or gut, so I don't have any dairy, gluten and also I reduced sugar drastically. But this was not enough. When it's close to my periods my skin gets very oily and breakouts starts to appear. I tried so many different creams, serums, acne soaps, I've been to a doctor, tried many ways to calm down. I was feeling very upset thinking to purchase a laser treatment and try something when I found The Ordinary Skincare products at Priceline (Australian Pharmacy). Well, this is something that it's finally working for me.


So far, I bought two The Ordinary products and I'm thinking to get another one...I will tell you which I'm using. I slept the first night with one and was amazing. My skin looked great and soft! Loved it. I'm now on the second week of use and it's going very well!


So, here are my recommendations from The Ordinary for Acne and Acne Scars:


The Ordinary Niacinamide 10% + Zinc 1%

One of the brand’s best-sellers, the Ordinary Niacinamide 10% + Zinc 1% is a serum which helps lighten dark spots, uneven skin tone, as well as lighten acne scars thanks to its Zinc content. The best thing about this serum is that it’s non-comedogenic and oil-free so it doesn’t clog pores with formulation well-suited for oily and acne-prone skin. 


The Ordinary Granactive Retinoid Emulsion 2%

Formerly known as The Ordinary Advanced Retinoid 2%, is a viscous emulsion created with anti-aging properties such as Hydroxypinacolone Retinoate (HPR) that helps accelerate skin cell turn-over. Although this is an anti-aging product, it’s also great for skin with acne scars as well as prevent future breakouts thanks to its lightweight consistency.


This is the one that I want to buy asap...


AHA 30% + BHA 2% Peeling Solution 30ml

An exfoliating peel.

Treating the top layer of skin, AHA 30% + BHA 2% Peeling Solution exfoliates for a brighter and clearer complexion. Fighting visible blemishes, continued weekly use reduces pore congestion and fine lines for a bright, youthful complexion.

Not to be used on sensitive, damaged skinAHA 30% + BHA 2% Peeling Solution causes enhanced sensitivity to sunlight, always follow with sun protection.


Seriously, these products are amazing! Maybe they won't solve everything but really really helps a lot and they have great prices (around AU$16,90)!


Some extra tips:

- Pay attention in your diet. I really find some foods very bad for my skin as well as milk, sugar, chocolate, fast food.

- Eat 3 different fruits per week and everyday!

- Eat more veggies!

- Drink water (my goal is 2L everyday)

- Use face scrub twice a week

- Stress: try to relax and do something good for you as meditation, a walk...it can produce more acne...


I want to know from you what did you find about these products! Comment or pin this post if you liked it :)



0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page